Opening Hours

Semester Period

Monday - Friday

  • 8.00a.m.- 7.00p.m. - Main Library, Law Library, Main Campus Branch Library, Ijebu-Igbo. Branch Library, College of Agricultural Sciences, Aiyetoro and College of Engineering and Technology, Ibogun and FBMS, Ikenne. 
  • 8.00a.m.-9.00p.m. - (OACHS Medical Library Sagamu)
  • 8.00a.m. – 6.00p.m. - (Sopolu Library, Ikenne)


  • 8.00a.m. – 7.00p.m. (Main Library)
  • 8.00a.m. – 7.00p.m (Law Library, Main Campus, Branch Library, College of Agricultural Sciences Library, Aiyetoro)
  • 9.00a.m. – 2.00p.m. (OACHS Medical Library Sagamu, FBMS) Closed – (Sopolu Library, Ikenne, Ibogun)


  • 11.00a.m. – 7.00p.m. (Main Library Ago-Iwoye)
  • 11.00a.m - 7.00 p.m. (Law Library) 
  • OACHS,  SOPOLU, (Ibogun, and FBMS - CLOSED


Saturday & Sunday

  • All the libraries close during weekends when the school is on vacation

Public Holidays

  • Closed

A warning signal is given 20 minutes to the closing time at the first instance and 10 minutes in the second instance to inform users of the need to wind up.

All loan transactions are to be completed 30 minutes to closing time. Registration at the Main Library is done between 9.00a.m – 2.00p.m. daily.

Whenever an adjustment is made in opening hours, a public notice will be issued to that effect.

Olabisi Onabanjo University Library © 2014-2019. All Rights Reserved.